Join iNEMI for this end-of-project webinar

New Packaging Technology
Qualification Methodology Project

Two sessions scheduled February 19, 2020

Current package qualification methods are based on past test methods that do not always consider newer use conditions and applications. iNEMI’s New Packaging Technology Qualification Methodology project has focused on identifying and developing a robust methodology for qualifying new packaging technologies for a broad range of applications. The project team reviewed current industry standards to understand the purpose, scope and test conditions/requirements, then conducted two industry surveys to understand the current qualification methodology, identify concerns in use, and identify and analyze gaps.

This webinar will review the gaps identified in current test methods and qualification standards for new advanced packaging, present recommendations for package qualification methodologies for new technologies and materials, and discuss next steps.

Registration

These webinars are open to industry (iNEMI membership is not required). Click on the links below to register. For additional information, please contact Masahiro Tsuriya (m.tsuriya@inemi.org).

Session 1 (APAC)
February 19, 2020
10:00 a.m. JST (Japan)
9:00 a.m. CST (China)
8:00 p.m. EST (U.S.) on Feb. 18
5:00 p.m. PST (U.S.) on Feb. 18
Register for this meeting            

Session 2 (Americas and EMEA)
February 19, 2020
10:00 a.m. EST (U.S.)
7:00 a.m. PST (U.S.)
4:00 p.m. CET (Europe)
Register for this meeting

Recent Video

Loading...

Follow Us

Recent Videos

Newsletter

Share This