iNEMI Project to Develop Cleanliness Specification for Expanded Beam Connectors Project, Phase 3

Call-for-Participation Webinar

Development of Cleanliness Specification for 
Expanded Beam Connectors Project, Phase 3

May 31 & June 6


Expanded beam connectors can reduce the impact of contamination on connector loss compared to fiber-based physical contact connectors due to the increased lens surface area compared to the fiber core. However, the technology does not completely eliminate these additional losses. To date, no formal inspection criteria for allowed lens defects, including contamination, have been adopted by the industry for any expanded beam connectors. 

Phases 1 and 2 of iNEMI’s Development of Cleanliness Specification for Expanded Beam Connectors project developed a unique approach for visual inspection criteria for cleanliness on multimode expanded beam connectors. We are now organizing a third phase to develop visual inspection criteria for singlemode expanded beam connectors.

Join us for this call-for-participation webinar to review plans and objectives for Phase 3 of this important project. Two webinar sessions are scheduled, and are open to members and non-members.

Session 1: The Americas / Europe
Friday, May 31
11:00 a.m. EDT (US) 
17:00 CEST (Europe)
Register for this session

Session 2: Asia Pacific
Thursday, June 6
11:00 a.m. CST (China)
12:00 p.m. JST (Japan)
Register for this session

Recent Video

Loading...

Follow Us

Grow Your Knowledge

Subscribe to
EMSNOW's DAILY BRIEFING


It's how the industry starts every day. EMS News, Data and Insights.

Don't miss another post!

That's it, you're done!


Recent Videos

Share This