iNEMI Hosts Wafer/Panel Level Package Flowability and Warpage Project Webinar

End-of-Project Webinar

April 7/8 & April 16, 2020

Wafer- and panel-level packaging (WLP/PLP) have the potential to provide more cost-effective packaging solutions for certain applications. Better understanding of the flowability fundamentals of the mold compound and its impacts on quality and potential warpage of the wafer or panel is key to developing these technologies and enabling their deployment in high volume.

iNEMI’s Wafer/Panel Level Package Flowability and Warpage project focused on increasing understanding of the molding process and developing simulation approaches. The objective was to identify the material factors and key process parameters important for achieving higher yield in flow and warpage control for mold first WLP/PLP assembly processes.

The project conducted physical experiments and simulation analyses with a simplified case study on a 300x300mm panel, consisting of 10x10mm bare silicon die and epoxy mold compound (EMC) of 500um thickness. The final panel warpage observed in experiments are combined effects of gravity, chemical shrinkage and CTE mismatch. There has previously not been a means to accurately separate out the contributions from each element, but this project introduces a technique that can do so through experimental procedures and numerical simulations.

This end-of-project webinar will review the team’s results and recommendations. For additional information, contact Haley Fu (haley.fu@inemi.org).

Registration

The webinar is open to members and non-members. Advanced registration is required. Click on one of the links below to register.

Session 1 (APAC and Americas)
Wednesday, April 7/8
5:00 p.m. PDT (U.S.) on April 7
8:00 p.m. EDT (U.S.) on April 7
8:00 a.m. CST (China) on April 8
Register for webinar

Session 2 (APAC and EMEA)
Thursday, April 16
3:00 p.m. CST (China)
9:00 a.m. CEST (Europe)
Register for this webinar

Recent Video

Loading...

Follow Us

Recent Videos

Newsletter

Share This