Call for Participation Webinar iNEMI Eco-Impact Estimator Project, Phase 3

Two Sessions Scheduled — March 13 & 14


Phases 1 and 2 of iNEMI’s Eco-Impact Estimator project developed a methodology for more easily estimating environmental impact of ICT (information and communication technology) products, prepared a proof-of-concept estimating tool, and updated/refreshed environmental impact datasets for ICT components.

Phase 3 of the Eco-Impact Estimator project will focus on leveraging the existing component algorithms and methods of this iNEMI-developed tool for a broader range of components and an expanded user base. The goals are to:

  • Allow targeted users general access so product evaluations and case studies can be input and maintained within the tool

  • Further improve the component algorithms and methods for estimating the eco-impact of ICT products

  • Expand the components the tool will cover, including PWBs, large ICs, power supplies, cable assemblies, fan trays and others

Please join us for this call-for-participation webinar to learn more about the project and how your participation can influence the development of the iNEMI eco-impact estimator for expanded industry use. Two sessions are scheduled:

Session 1: The Americas/EMEA
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
11:00 a.m. EDT (North America)
4:00 p.m. CEST (Central Europe)
Register for this session

Session 2: APAC
Date: Thursday, March 14, 2019
9:00 a.m., China Standard Time
10:00 a.m., Japan Standard Time 
Register for this session

Recent Video

Loading...

Follow Us

Recent Videos

Newsletter

Share This